Creativecat

life, the universe, and everything

Less is more 18 July 2008

Filed under: personal — creativecat @ 9:47 pm
Tags: , , ,

I feel like the more free time I have, the less I get done. I can always say, “I’ll do that later” since I know I’ll have time later. When I’m busy, things get done because I don’t know if I’ll have time later. So since I started a new job this week, I’ve done a lot of cleaning and organizing that I’ve ignored for a while. There’s empty surfaces that were covered in clutter just a few days ago! My kitchen sparkles!

When you’re busy, you’re constantly going. That momentum keeps you getting stuff done. It’s the stopping to take a break that kills my motivation. My best days at work are the ones where I look at the clock and think: “Wow, 3 hours have gone by already?” Even when I come home after a long day at work, I’m still in the mindset to get a lot accomplished.

 

2 Responses to “Less is more”

  1. Ellen Says:

    My house is pretty clean right now too (except for the clutter of BarBri study books) thanks to the joys of procrastination! Next to studying for the bar, even dishwashing and laundry seems like fun 😦

  2. Andi Says:

    I just saw your tweet about not updating your blog and twitter…do you use twitterfeed to update twitter when you’ve updated your blog? That helps me a little!


Leave a Reply

